Reviews and ratings from previous travelers

Reviews and ratings from previous travelers

 

  • Memorable Experience. Spend a quality time with family. Thank you so much to Sonakshi Travels for arranging such a lovely trip. 😊🤘

    thumb Gourav Ghosh
    January 17, 2023

    Nice Sunderban cruise with excellent quality food, excellent stay at Sunderban residency. Tour is booked with Sonakshi travels. Many many thanks to Shubhoda, Sonakshi team

    thumb Raghavendra Munghate
    December 17, 2022

    Hassle free booking. Very reasonable price.excellent services by staff. Resort selected was amazing.

    thumb Sandhya Bhide
    December 17, 2022
  • I travelled to Sunderban during 3rd to 5th December, 2021 along with my other 3 family members. In view of the threat of cyclone “Jawad” during that period, Sonakshi Travels customised their programme for our convenience at their best. The boat waiting for us at Gadkhali was decent, neat & clean. The cooperation and helpful gesture of the Boatman Bapibabu and crew Pulak charmed us. The trip through the creeks and distributaries of the rivers of Sunderban became more enjoyable with the excellent taste of food cooked by Bhaskar in the running boat. The property named “Sabuj Dwip” under Lahiripur Gram Panchayat where we were parked at the day-end, was a resort having cottages with clean Rooms, modern Bathrooms & standard amenities including Generator along with a few shortfalls like lack of Geyser, AC, Toilet-shower, Kitchen/Kitchenet, Waste paper bin, Wall Hangers etc., though all such lacuna were covered by the sincere and hearty efforts of the servicemen. The owner may solve these minor problems by purchasing items of trivial value like Emersion Heater, Toilet-shower, Electric Cattle, Waste paper basket & Wall hangers. On 5th December, when the cyclone turned its face to Sunderban, the superb teamwork of Sonakshi rescued us through an alternative safe land-route maintaining our all urbane comfort upto the satisfaction. The courteous behaviour and delicious tasty food are the value-added satisfaction of this trip over the honest, humble and sincere approach of the owner Shuvabratababu which is highly appreciable. I highly recommend Sunderban Trip through this Travels.

    thumb Snehansu Gangopadhyay
    March 17, 2022

    Sonakshi Travels made the Sundarban trip comfortable and easier than expected. Very helpful and courteous staff members with on time service and super delicious food. The staff members took personal care of every group member as per the need, especially the elderly ones. I travelled with the parents and the staff members made the trip super comfortable for them as well. Thanks to each one of them!! 😊🙏 Would highly recommend Sonakshi Travels for the Sundarban trip.

    thumb Shuchita Mitra
    March 17, 2022

    Myself and my family availed the experience of enjoying the Sunderban one day tour through Sonakshi Travel. It was a marvelous experience. The tour Manager and all the staffs on board were very cordial and co-operative. The food served was abundant and of good quality and taste. We didn't felt when the whole day passed away. Complete value for money. I would recommend everyone should have a try with Sonakshi Travels.

    thumb S DG
    March 17, 2022
  • Today I returned from the trip and I am excited to pen down some memorable moments and places where improvement is required. 1) Pick Up bus - We took the bus that was allotted to us for taking us to the boat and we boarded it from Science City. It was a traveller and its was quite spacious and we travelled witout any problem. One thing that need to be looked upon is that there should be a helper with the driver in orderto contact the tourist for boarding the bus. The driver was speaking in his mobile while which can lead to a few problems. 2) Launch/Boat - It was quite big, spacious, the bathrooms were clean and the crews on board are very welll behaved. My 3 year old son really enjoyed the boat ride throughout the journey. 3) Resort - Some maintenance work is required in the rooms of the resort where we stayed at night. Things like ceiling fan regulator was not working, the flush in the wash room was not working and the room are not properly cleaned. It seemed to me that the room where I stayed was cleaned a long time back. 4) Food - The foods that were served to us was very well cooked. They were not at all spicy, not at all stale. Every time we were served hot and fresh foods. They also arranged food for my 3 year old son as per his requirement. 5) Employees/Crews - They are very well behaved, helpfull and always serving us by giving their level best.

    thumb 20th Millenium Kid
    March 17, 2022

    Had an amazingly refreshing experience with my family. Every single thing from food preferences to car - boat transitions was very well taken care of. Enjoyed the hospitality of the staff ( Bapida, Bhaskarda and Uttamda). Special thanks to Talukdar Babu for taking care of everything. Highly recommended.

    thumb rupendu banerjee
    March 17, 2022

    We are fully satisfied .Your arrangement is so good that there is no point of dissatisfaction on the trip. The boys managed properly and well behaved.

    thumb Partha Sarathi Majumder
    February 17, 2023
  • I travelled with my cousin-brother’s family on 31st Dec to 2nd Jan 22. I got very good support from Sonakshi travel, we were 7 adult and 2 kid. The complete team, tour manager Subrata, boat captain Bapi da and our guide Tanmoy da was very cooperative and helpful. Our stay was in Sobuj Deep Resort, the location is next to the river and rooms are quite good in size, there 4 bedrooms can accommodate 2 families with one kid comfortably. The facilities and services of boat and resort was excellent. My objective was to spend some time with family in the nature, and a wild wish if we could spot the graceful royal Bengal tiger in the wild was 100% fulfilled. When I was researching for this tour, I found Sundarbans travel (Sonakshi travel) rated 4.5 among all, and I am not disappointed as well. Next time when I will visit Sundarbans again my choice will be Sundarbans travel. All over experience “The tour is mind blowing”.

    thumb Kaustav Chatterjee
    March 17, 2022

    We had a very good time with Sonakshi Travels during our entire tour from 27th to 29 th December in Sunderban. The behavior, punctuality and overall service of the accompanying staff is always up to the mark. Thank you all.

    thumb Rupak Bhattacharjee
    January 17, 2023

    Excellent service , superb hospitality at low budget. Surely value for money.

    thumb Dipanjan Biswas
    March 17, 2022
  • We planned to visit Sunderban for 2 night / 3 days package from Durgapur. Found the name of Sonakshi Travel (Sonarpur ,south 24 pargana) from internet.Finalised programme through phone call with Mr.Suvabrata Talukder.We were 13 heads (including 3 senior citizen and 2 child of 5 years old).It was a programme from Howrah to Howrah (railway station). Yesterday (13th November 2021) we returned from our trip. Overall experience was awesome.Communication with Mr. Talukder over phone before journey came in reality through the entire tour in every respect. Manager Subrata and other staff of boat along with the staff of the resort was very helpful and polite . Behaviour of the staff was very good. Food quality was really good .Not to much spicy but tasty , quantity was sufficient.The resort we stayed (Sabujdieep) was good /clean/safe and a small walking from jetty where we dropped from boat.One evening we enjoyed tribal music and dance in the resort. We along with my co- travellers enjoyed the tour with amazing experience ,kept beautiful moments and memories for life time with us. Everything was perfect. Arrangements in every angle was Wonderful. I strongly suggest and recommend everyone to enjoy your tour with this Sonakshi Travel (Sonarpur).

    thumb Anjan Ray
    March 17, 2022

    Awesome Suvabrata - Sonakshi ( Travels) This was our first ever domestic trip with a tour operator. We enjoyed a memorable holiday at the Sunderbans with family & friends from 10th to 12th of December, 2021 ( 2 nights 3 days package). I take pleasure in sharing my/ our experience with Mr Suvabrata ( Sonakshi Travels to us means Mr Suvabrata). # Mr Suvabrata, a perfect gentleman, with polite behaviour, understanding/ empathetic & extremely helpful nature. # Well organized & hastle free tour. # Polite & helpful staffs. # Punctuality is a batch.... whether it's transport, food, sight seeing, arrival or departure, everywhere time schedule was perfectly maintained. # Well designed itinerary & all places covered providing flexibility to the visitors. # Neat & clean car & boat. We were lucky to have a boat for ourselves. Hearty thanks to Mr Suvabrata for the unexpected surprise. # Place of stay was clean, beautiful & comfortable with all basic necessities including hot water. # Delicious food was served both veg & non-veg. # Pocket friendly package. No hidden charges or extra money demanded. Words will fall short to express my appreciation for MR SUVABRATA (SONAKSHI TRAVELS) & his TEAM. No one ( staffs) wore a frown throughout the trip & left not a single area for complaint. Once again I, on behalf of my family & friends, convey my wholehearted thanks to Mr Suvabrata & team. Looking forward to join you for some other trip.

    thumb Manisha Roy Chowdhury Ghanti
    March 17, 2022

    It was an excellent experience with Sonakshi Travels. From every respect they managed our trip in a very well manner and during our trip, each and everyone from Sonakshi they did a fantastic job. Wish them all the very best.

    thumb Avik Roy
    January 17, 2023
  • superb experience every step of the way. it was our first sunderban trip and we didn't know what to anticipate but we were taken care of right from pickup to end point by professional guides who displayed very courteous behavior. definitely talukdar ji will be my preferred choice for all trips in future as well.

    thumb Auditro Hi-Fi Systems
    December 17, 2022

    We had a wonderful tour of Sunderbans thanks to Sonakshi tours & Mr Talukder. I travelled to Sunderbans with my daughter on 2 & 3 rd Nov & since no group tours were available Mr Talukder arranged a customized tour for us & we were a little apprehensive as the two of us would be traveling alone . But he assured us about our safety & other facilities & truly everything was beyond our expectations. Right from our pickup, boat tours, hotel accommodation & food everything was well arranged. We have come back with sweet memories. Thank you Mr Talukder & every one at Sonakshi tours.

    thumb Leena Mhatre
    March 17, 2022

    Tour was extreme entertainment. Awesome hospitality of tour operator. Excellent boat service with varieties of food of our own choice. Sincerity, hospitality and services during tour added an extra pleasure

    thumb prabhat kumar banerjee
    September 17, 2022
  • Awesome n unique place looking very difficult to visit but Sonakshi Travels made our tour very easy n comfortable. Also resort was also the best 👍👍. All supporting staff on boat as well as car was also good. We thank you very much and want to refer in future to our friends n relatives.

    thumb K. Madhu
    November 17, 2022

    The trip was a magnificent one. The scenic views of the environment accompanied by the warm behaviour of the staffs made the tour more beautiful. The food, the folk performances and the boat ride were upto another level. Thank you so much for this wonderful treat. Looking forward to visit again. 😊

    thumb CHANDNI NASKAR
    December 17, 2022

    Trip to Sundarbans was awesome and memorable one. Sonakshi Travel agent's services were good and food was very delicious. They have met our expectations and people on houseboat has also served us very well. Thank you for all your services.

    thumb Shaily Gupta
    March 17, 2022
  • Experience of Sundarban tour with Sonakshi Travel was a nice experience indeed. The driver, the tour manager and the support staffs were very friendly and cooperative. And also the other members of the group were also very social and supportive. Thanks for gifting a pleasant memory for a long time.

    thumb Biplab Sarkar
    January 17, 2023

    Travelled with family on 20th and 21st November 21. An excellent and memorable experience of Sundarban tour. Right from excellent location, facilities and services of resort, meeting with nice local people, beautiful presentation of dance and songs to beautiful boat and boatmen with guide. A journey with100% fulfilment. Willing to go again and again. Thanks a lot Sundarban Travel Jyotirmoy Chakraborty Chairman Ispat Cooperative Hospital

    thumb JYOTIRMOY CHAKRABORTY
    March 17, 2022

    I have just completed a trip of 3 days 2 nights of Sunderban today with Sonakshi travels. I am extremely happy to share my reviews that Sonakshi travels are very well organised to set up this Sunderban tour in terms of fooding lodging and irrespective every things which relates to this particular tour. Me and my family has a mind blowing experience. Thanks Subhabrata Talukdar to you and to your team for giving us a memorable experience.

    thumb Sagar Banerjee
    January 17, 2023