Reviews and ratings from previous travelers

Reviews and ratings from previous travelers

 

  • We had a very good time with Sonakshi Travels during our entire tour from 27th to 29 th December in Sunderban. The behavior, punctuality and overall service of the accompanying staff is always up to the mark. Thank you all.

    thumb Rupak Bhattacharjee
    January 17, 2023

    On 13 th November, 2021 we 4 members went for 2 days 1 night package. Service was quite good. We didn't face any issues, things moved quite smoothly. I strongly recommend their package

    thumb Sanghita Roy
    March 17, 2022

    I would like to convey my sincere gratitude & thanks to Suvabrata of SonakshiTravel for providing me & my family members including my son’s family from US an exclusive riverine trip of Sundarban ( 3D&2N).The trip was tailor made for our need.The staff members were very courteous & looked after all the nitty gritty to make the trip a memorable one.The food used to be prepared as per our requests & was relished by all members.The night stay arranged in the 5 star resort was superb and in an hospitable atmosphere.The resort has the added feature of being located in a natural surroundings of flora and fauna. It provided attractive play areas for kids. On top of everything, it was pocket friendly & no hidden cost was involved. Would strongly recommend SonakshiTravel for this riverine trip.

    thumb Arun Biswas
    January 17, 2023
  • I travelled to Sunderban during 3rd to 5th December, 2021 along with my other 3 family members. In view of the threat of cyclone “Jawad” during that period, Sonakshi Travels customised their programme for our convenience at their best. The boat waiting for us at Gadkhali was decent, neat & clean. The cooperation and helpful gesture of the Boatman Bapibabu and crew Pulak charmed us. The trip through the creeks and distributaries of the rivers of Sunderban became more enjoyable with the excellent taste of food cooked by Bhaskar in the running boat. The property named “Sabuj Dwip” under Lahiripur Gram Panchayat where we were parked at the day-end, was a resort having cottages with clean Rooms, modern Bathrooms & standard amenities including Generator along with a few shortfalls like lack of Geyser, AC, Toilet-shower, Kitchen/Kitchenet, Waste paper bin, Wall Hangers etc., though all such lacuna were covered by the sincere and hearty efforts of the servicemen. The owner may solve these minor problems by purchasing items of trivial value like Emersion Heater, Toilet-shower, Electric Cattle, Waste paper basket & Wall hangers. On 5th December, when the cyclone turned its face to Sunderban, the superb teamwork of Sonakshi rescued us through an alternative safe land-route maintaining our all urbane comfort upto the satisfaction. The courteous behaviour and delicious tasty food are the value-added satisfaction of this trip over the honest, humble and sincere approach of the owner Shuvabratababu which is highly appreciable. I highly recommend Sunderban Trip through this Travels.

    thumb Snehansu Gangopadhyay
    March 17, 2022

    superb experience every step of the way. it was our first sunderban trip and we didn't know what to anticipate but we were taken care of right from pickup to end point by professional guides who displayed very courteous behavior. definitely talukdar ji will be my preferred choice for all trips in future as well.

    thumb Auditro Hi-Fi Systems
    December 17, 2022

    Whole trip was so good, good food, awesome experience. Very very good for family weekend trip or if you are group of friends or alone. Sonakshi travel is just awesome in a single word. Those who want fresh oxygen I suggest they should go Sundarbon and stay in Sabujdeep. Also get good village experience.

    thumb Sounava Samanta
    March 17, 2022
  • I travelled on 20th November from Ghatal along with 4 friends.Found the details of it from internet. It was an amazing experience. Properly sanitize boat and clean rooms. Behaviour of the stuff were very polite (Special mention- dipankar da).They did everything with professional manner with touch of heart. Strongly recommend them.

    thumb ataur rahaman
    March 17, 2022

    Hassle free booking. Very reasonable price.excellent services by staff. Resort selected was amazing.

    thumb Sandhya Bhide
    December 17, 2022

    Really it has been a great tour. Thanks to Sonakshi Travels for such a beautiful arrangement right from pick-up to Drop and breakfast to dinner food. It was a 21 heads office tour for two days and one night . Basically, it was a farewell to our General Manager. Ministry of Defence. Government of India. Following may noted for further: Promised were executed 💯% Timely availability of traveler on pick-up point. Food quality and quantity was very good. Comfortable night stay. Room condition was good. Arrangment of Folk dance 💃 was supab. Recommended for the tour.

    thumb Umesh Paswan
    January 17, 2023
  • Sonakshi Travels made the Sundarban trip comfortable and easier than expected. Very helpful and courteous staff members with on time service and super delicious food. The staff members took personal care of every group member as per the need, especially the elderly ones. I travelled with the parents and the staff members made the trip super comfortable for them as well. Thanks to each one of them!! 😊🙏 Would highly recommend Sonakshi Travels for the Sundarban trip.

    thumb Shuchita Mitra
    March 17, 2022

    Nice Sunderban cruise with excellent quality food, excellent stay at Sunderban residency. Tour is booked with Sonakshi travels. Many many thanks to Shubhoda, Sonakshi team

    thumb Raghavendra Munghate
    December 17, 2022

    Loved every bit of the trip. The tour through the forest was thrilling. The staff were very hospitable and the food was delicious. The services on the boat and the cottage were excellent. Subrat dada was extremely well informed about the forests. His knowledge helped us a lot. Extremely grateful🙏

    thumb Shradha Suman Satpathy
    March 17, 2022
  • We had a wonderful tour of Sunderbans thanks to Sonakshi tours & Mr Talukder. I travelled to Sunderbans with my daughter on 2 & 3 rd Nov & since no group tours were available Mr Talukder arranged a customized tour for us & we were a little apprehensive as the two of us would be traveling alone . But he assured us about our safety & other facilities & truly everything was beyond our expectations. Right from our pickup, boat tours, hotel accommodation & food everything was well arranged. We have come back with sweet memories. Thank you Mr Talukder & every one at Sonakshi tours.

    thumb Leena Mhatre
    March 17, 2022

    The trip was a magnificent one. The scenic views of the environment accompanied by the warm behaviour of the staffs made the tour more beautiful. The food, the folk performances and the boat ride were upto another level. Thank you so much for this wonderful treat. Looking forward to visit again. 😊

    thumb CHANDNI NASKAR
    December 17, 2022

    Experience of Sundarban tour with Sonakshi Travel was a nice experience indeed. The driver, the tour manager and the support staffs were very friendly and cooperative. And also the other members of the group were also very social and supportive. Thanks for gifting a pleasant memory for a long time.

    thumb Biplab Sarkar
    January 17, 2023
  • Excellent service , superb hospitality at low budget. Surely value for money.

    thumb Dipanjan Biswas
    March 17, 2022

    We planned to visit Sunderban for 2 night / 3 days package from Durgapur. Found the name of Sonakshi Travel (Sonarpur ,south 24 pargana) from internet.Finalised programme through phone call with Mr.Suvabrata Talukder.We were 13 heads (including 3 senior citizen and 2 child of 5 years old).It was a programme from Howrah to Howrah (railway station). Yesterday (13th November 2021) we returned from our trip. Overall experience was awesome.Communication with Mr. Talukder over phone before journey came in reality through the entire tour in every respect. Manager Subrata and other staff of boat along with the staff of the resort was very helpful and polite . Behaviour of the staff was very good. Food quality was really good .Not to much spicy but tasty , quantity was sufficient.The resort we stayed (Sabujdieep) was good /clean/safe and a small walking from jetty where we dropped from boat.One evening we enjoyed tribal music and dance in the resort. We along with my co- travellers enjoyed the tour with amazing experience ,kept beautiful moments and memories for life time with us. Everything was perfect. Arrangements in every angle was Wonderful. I strongly suggest and recommend everyone to enjoy your tour with this Sonakshi Travel (Sonarpur).

    thumb Anjan Ray
    March 17, 2022

    I have just completed a trip of 3 days 2 nights of Sunderban today with Sonakshi travels. I am extremely happy to share my reviews that Sonakshi travels are very well organised to set up this Sunderban tour in terms of fooding lodging and irrespective every things which relates to this particular tour. Me and my family has a mind blowing experience. Thanks Subhabrata Talukdar to you and to your team for giving us a memorable experience.

    thumb Sagar Banerjee
    January 17, 2023
  • Awesome tour on 23Dec21 to 25Dec21 of SUNDORBAN Excellent of Mr Talukder for tour management, no comments for making foods, cottage are upto date for living boat is outstanding , boat is undercover with green carpet,so it'is looking beautiful,all management are peaceful Jumur dance is wonderful our all member danced with Jumur dancers we are all coming a sweet memories. Thanks to continue Mr Talukder.

    thumb Avijit Sarkar
    March 17, 2022

    We have booked sunderbon travel with sonakshi travel sonarpore we have enjoyed a lot it is because sonaksi every thing exceptionally good right from the day of arrival to the date of departure our resort also exceptionally good I sincerely thanks to all cruise staff and manager to Mr. Talukdar.

    thumb Ashis Roy
    September 17, 2022

    Tour was extreme entertainment. Awesome hospitality of tour operator. Excellent boat service with varieties of food of our own choice. Sincerity, hospitality and services during tour added an extra pleasure

    thumb prabhat kumar banerjee
    September 17, 2022
  • The food, hospitality and boat all were very good. Must visit here. Just to add one suggestion that the cottage needs to have some more beautiful things like flowers.😁😁😁😁😁

    thumb HRITURAJ CHAKRABORTY
    October 17, 2022

    Memorable Experience. Spend a quality time with family. Thank you so much to Sonakshi Travels for arranging such a lovely trip. 😊🤘

    thumb Gourav Ghosh
    January 17, 2023

    Had an amazingly refreshing experience with my family. Every single thing from food preferences to car - boat transitions was very well taken care of. Enjoyed the hospitality of the staff ( Bapida, Bhaskarda and Uttamda). Special thanks to Talukdar Babu for taking care of everything. Highly recommended.

    thumb rupendu banerjee
    March 17, 2022